Through the ‘Looking’ Glass, the Iris of Lee Min Ho


The most difficult word to translate in this exercise has got to be the word

‘look’.

Just how many ways can Choi Yong look at the ones he loves and the ones he respects, the ones he beholds with regret and the ones he beholds in contempt, and then there are the ones he couldn’t care less about? And emotions had to pour through those wide eyes. Those eyes fans long for – the eyes of Mr Lee Min Ho.

He is in effect killing me softly with his eyes simply because I have to translate his emotions through his gaze or glare or stare or peek or leer or glimpse or glance or… and it is even more difficult when he he does the opposite, depriving someone he loves or he hates with how he withdraws his gaze.

Imagining him looking with: rage, surprise, helplessness, love, regret, hatred, disappointment, anxiousness, yearning, relief, sorrow… and indifference (the worst kind of feeling to express through a look). I cannot just use the word look repeatedly. What do I do? What do I do…

Lee Min Ho ‘shi’, I hate you for what I love about you in the first place.

Just kill me.  Kill me now.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Lee Min Ho, the Man and his Eyes, Heirs, Faith and more. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Through the ‘Looking’ Glass, the Iris of Lee Min Ho

  1. I completely agree with you. I am so charmed with those beautiful eyes…those eyes that express everything. This is first thing I fell in love with him and now I cannot run away from those eyes.

  2. I completely agree with you. I am so charmed with those beautiful eyes…those eyes that express everything without words. This is first thing I fell in love with him and now I cannot run away from those eyes.

Leave a Reply

